A Letter from the Inventor of Non-invasive Testing for Colorectal Cancer


Dear Friends:

I am Hongzhi Zou, the primary inventor of non-invasive testing technology for colorectal cancer. In the past 20 years, I've been doing research and clinical work on testing for colorectal cancer. The more depth I've worked into this field, the more thankful I am to find the reliable testing method to help more people and families. According to many statistics, colorectal cancer isn't a terrifying disease. It's preventable and treatable by detecting it at early stages. Detecting precancerous adenoma (≥1cm) will prevent its progression to become cancerous.


My doctoral adviser is professor Baoming Yu who is a well-known specialist in colorectal cancer from Shanghai Ruijin Hospital. After graduation in 2002, I went to Mayo Clinic and Exact Sciences (a NASDAQ-listed company) to work on colorectal cancer testing in the department of research and development for more than 10 years during which I led a project on developing stool testing kit for colorectal cancer. The testing kit was approved by FDA in August 2014 and obtained the National Health Insurance reimbursement license. This product can detect 92% of colorectal cancer and 42% of precancerous adenoma(≥1cm) with the specificity of 87%. This novel technology has been considered a key screening method for colorectal cancer in America.


In China, we initiated the research group of stool DNA testing for colorectal cancer in 2013. Over 5 years, we collected more than 3000 stool specimen which had comparison with colonoscopy at the Sixth Hospital Affiliated to Sun Yat-sen University. After repeated testing and analysis of scientific statistics, we found the gene markers and developed COLOSAFE which is the DNA testing kit for early detection of colorectal cancer with our own independent intellectual property. According to multi-site clinical statistics, the kit can detect 84.22% (86.71% of sensitivity for stage I-II) of the colorectal cancer with the specificity of 97.85%. It is the first approved and licensed stool DNA testing kit for colorectal cancer in China.


With all the research background in colorectal cancer and rigorous experiences in developing the product, I'm full of confidence to recommend to you the COLOSAFE—a reliable testing kit for early colorectal cancer. The human organs are like parts of an automobile. If you inspect them regularly, you will feel safe to drive smoothly. May you, my friends, peace, health and happiness!


TOP

大肠癌无创筛查创始人的一封信


亲爱的朋友们:

我是邹鸿志,为大肠癌无创筛查技术的原发明人,国家 “千人计划 ” 特聘教授,在过去的二十年中,我一直从事与大肠癌的无创筛查相关的科研和医疗工作。越是深入这个领域,越是感恩能够有可靠的筛查方法可以帮助更多的人和更多的家庭。太多的统计数据表明,大肠癌并不可怕,是一个可防可治的疾病,通过筛查早期发现大肠癌可以使其得到根治,而发现癌前腺瘤(≥1cm)则可以预防大肠癌的发生。


我博士师从上海瑞金医院的全国知名大肠癌专家郁宝铭教授,2002 年毕业后前往美国著名的梅奥诊所 (Mayo Clinic) 胃肠科和纳斯达克上市公司 Exact Sciences从事大肠癌无创筛查技术的研发工作十多年。在此期间,我领导了大肠癌粪便筛查试剂盒的开发工作,该试剂盒于 2014 年 8 月通过了美国食品药品管理局 (FDA) 批准,并获得了美国国家医保报销许可。该产品可以检测到92%的大肠癌和42%的癌前腺瘤 (≥1cm),特异性为87%,目前该新型方法已经成为美国大肠癌筛查的 一个重要手段。


在中国,我们自 2013 年开始筹备中国人早期大肠癌粪便基因检测课题组,历时五年多,我们在中山大学附属笫六医院收集了有肠镜对照的粪便标本 3000 多例。 通过反复验证和科学统计分析,我们找出了适合中国人的基因标志物,开发了有自主知识产权的早期大肠癌基因检测试剂盒 “长安心”。根据多中心临床试验统计,在特异性为97.85%的情况下,可以检出84.22%的大肠癌(对于I -II期肠癌检测敏感性为86.71%) , 是国内首个获批上市 的肠癌粪便DNA检测试剂盒。


多年的大肠癌科研背景和严谨的产品开发工作让我有底气向朋友们推荐 “长安心”这一可靠的大肠癌早期检测方法。人体脏器一如汽车零件,定期检测,让人安心驾驶,平稳前行! 祝愿朋友们平安、健康、快乐!


 

返回顶部